What time is Bahrain GP F1 Free Practice today?

It is official race weekend, and we are just hours away from the first F1 Grand Prix in the 2022 season. Bahrain hosts the first GP of the year, and we kick things off with the free practice on Friday.

The first two F1 free practice sessions take place today (Friday) at the Sakhir Circuit in Bahrain. All F1 drivers, except Sebastian Vettel, are expected to hit the track with the teams getting things in place for the first race of the season. 

Vettel misses out this weekend for Aston Martin after he tested positive for COVID19 earlier this week. Nico Hulkenberg replaces him in the seat for the Bahrain GP

When is the F1 Free Practice today?

The first F1 free practice is scheduled for 12:00 GMT. The session is set for 1 hour, and there will be a break for two hours before the teams get back on track. FP2 starts at 15:00 GMT and will also be a one-hour session. 

F1 Free Practice time today in USA:

FP1: 08:00 am ET – 09:00 am ET, Friday, March 18, 2022
FP2: 11:00 am ET – 12:00 am ET, Friday, March 18, 2022
FP3: 08:00 am ET – 09:00 am ET, Saturday, March 19, 2022

F1 Free Practice time today in UK:

FP1: 12:00 pm GMT – 01:00 pm GMT, Friday, March 18, 2022
FP2: 03:00 pm GMT – 04:00 pm GMT, Friday, March 18, 2022
FP3: 12:00 pm GMT – 01:00 pm GMT, Saturday, March 19, 2022

F1 Free Practice time today in India:

FP1: 05:30 pm IST – 06:30 pm IST, Friday, March 18, 2022
FP2: 08:30 pm IST – 09:30 pm IST, Friday, March 18, 2022
FP3: 05:30 pm IST – 06:30 pm IST, Saturday, March 19, 2022

[Source: F1]

Back to top button